Quantcast
 Everett True

REVIEWED IN PICTURES: Cat Power – Sun (Matador)

Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Text Size Print This Page

Cat Power - Sun album sleeve

By Everett True

cat purring

star light

happy folk at Sandbach

Malibu_Beach

shrugs shoulders

DavidBowieHeroesCover

shrugs shoulders

Stevie Nicks

shrugs shoulders

Lynyrd-Skynyrd

auto tune

manhattan-skyline-at-night

babooshka

band of horses

Jennifer+Aniston

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

happy woman driving a car

happy woman driving a car

 

 

 

 

 

 

Listen to a stream of the album here

———————————————————————–

Related posts:
REVIEWED IN WORDS: Cat Power – Sun (Matador)

9 Responses to REVIEWED IN PICTURES: Cat Power – Sun (Matador)

  1. Golightly August 31, 2012 at 8:31 am

    Looks like it sounds awesome!

  2. Chester Whelks September 14, 2012 at 10:50 pm

    That bad, huh?

  3. Chester Whelks September 14, 2012 at 10:52 pm

    Who is feverishly writing the Amanda Palmer/Kickstarter piece?

  4. Scott Creney September 15, 2012 at 1:23 am

    Steve Albini pretty much covered it.

  5. Chig Boy September 15, 2012 at 7:19 pm

    Chester,

    Loads of places already have. Like this:

    http://www.thisisfakediy.co.uk/articles/blogs/amanda-palmer-knowing-the-price-of-everything-but-the-value-of-nothing/

    And this:

    http://laurasnapes.tumblr.com/

    Although it would be interesting to see a few of the CB writer’s take on the whole debacle, particular Stomper, Golightly, and Creney. Go on Scott, you know you want to!

  6. Chester Whelks September 18, 2012 at 6:38 pm

    Chig, I’d read about it everywhere, but I was particularly keen to see how CB approached it. Oh, what do you know, they’re taking the ethically contrary standpoint, and arguing that it’s, like, totally Punk Rock!

  7. Chester Whelks September 18, 2012 at 7:39 pm

    Oh, wait a sec, I take it back – They’re covering every angle to capitalise on this flashpoint and maximise readership.

    I’m staying over here, and ranting to myself because the debate is being muddied by too many conflicting opinions, which are just going to render the talkback on each piece scant and vapid.

    From what I’ve read so far, no one has mentioned that she isn’t asking fans/musicians to volunteer on every date of the tour, just in those Cities in which she doesn’t have friends to play, and when she does hit the cities in which she has acquaintancies that can play, she is paying them.

    I might be back in a minute to say that someone has mentioned it though, if I can be bothered to plough through all this. If I were you, I’d just go and read the responses to Amy’s letter, or Amanda’s reply. Disillusioned fans make the best points, and there are a lot of them. Its not a good time to be asking for handouts from those less fortunate than yourself.

    I just think that Kickstarter should, you know, Kickstart things not bankroll them. Or be used to pay off debts.

  8. Chig Boy September 19, 2012 at 10:34 pm

    Yeah, quite fun to see all the arguments unfold – seems like it’s Lucy Cage & Everett against everybody else. Some good points being made by all sides tho, very interesting discussion.

    What i want to know is where the fuck are Creney and Wallace? Come on boys, your never normally shy to get stuck into a good debate!

Leave a Reply